In conjunction with RACI100
Welcome to CARBON 2017 | Contact us

International Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Peter Thrower (Emeritus Editor-in-Chief of Carbon)
  • Prof. Francisco Rodriguez-Reinoso (Advisory Board of Carbon)
  • Prof. Ljubisa Radovic (Editor of Physics & Chemistry of Carbon)
  • Prof. Robert H. Bradley (Chair of Carbon 2006)
  • Prof. Malcolm Heggie (Chair of the British Carbon Group)
  • Prof. Dongyuan Zhao (Editor of Journal of Materials Chemistry)
  • Prof. Loh Kian Ping (National University of Singapore)
  • Prof. Morinobu Endo (Shinshu University, Japan)
  • Prof. Elzbieta Frackowiak (Poznan University of Technology, Poland)
  • Prof. Yury Gogotsi (Drexel University, USA)
  • Prof. Robert Hurt (Brown University, USA)
  • Prof. Mietek Jaroniec (Kent State University, USA)
  • Prof. Katsumi Kaneko (Shinshu University, Japan)
  • Prof. Rosa Menendez (Instituto Nacional del Carbon, Spain)
  • Prof. Maria-Jesus Lazaro (Instituto de Carboquimica, Spain)
  • Prof. Steven Prawer (University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Prof. Terry Wall (Newcastle University, Australia)
  • Prof. Zulkhair Mansurov (Institute of Combustion Problems, Kazakhstan)
  • Prof. Feiyu Kang (Tsinghua University, China)
  • Prof. Eleanor Campbell (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Prof. Liming Dai (Case Western Reserve University, USA)
  • Dr. Lalit Mohan Manocha

Technical Committee (Abstract Reviews)

  • Dr. Irene Suarez-Martinez (Chair)
  • Prof Yuan Chen (Deputy Chair)
  • Prof. Joe Schaper
  • Dr. Igor Aharonovich
  • Dr. Alejandro Montoya
  • Dr. Jian Liu
  • Dr Tom Rufford
Register your expression of interest

Key Dates

Extended abstract submission Closed
Registration Now Open
Presenter / Early bird registration deadline 7 May 2017
Congress dates 23 -28 July 2017
Proud partner of